Juno Download offers over 3 million dance tracks in MP3, WAV & FLAC formats, featuring genre pages, advanced audioplayer, super-fast download speeds.
Visit Juno Download
Massive range of equipment and accessories for DJs and studio use.
Visit Juno DJ
The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.
Visit Juno Records

DJ Clent has Hyper Feet

by on at 09:11am

The veteran Chicago-based juke and footwork producer will release a five-track EP on Planet Mu in April.

Although one of footwork’s lesser known names next to the likes of DJ Rashad and Traxman, DJ Clent nevertheless has a history to rival that of footwork originator RP Boo, first releasing juke on Dance Mania Records in the late ’90s and a host of other labels throughout the last decade. He was also one of the artists featured on both volumes of Planet Mu’s Bangs & Works compilation, which largely paved the way for the sound of footwork to find wider appreciation outside of the Chicago area.

Despite featuring on these compilations, as well as being the subject of an archival release from Blank Mind back in 2012, the continually active DJ Clent has yet to be given his own full release on Planet Mu, making news of his forthcoming EP for the label long overdue. Entitled, appropriately, Hyper Feet, the five track EP blends MPC sample workouts with frenetic 303 production – the title track is supposedly a footwork homage to Mike Dunn’s acid house classic “Magic Feet”. Clips of the release, which is due in April, can be heard at the Planet Mu website.

Planet Mu will release the Hyper Feet EP on 12″ and digital formats on April 8.


A1. Hyper Feet
A2. Baby Yeah 2012
B1. Clent’s Dog Catcher
B2. Don’t Go Down
B3. Don’t Leave Me (Baby)

Leave a reply

  1. Wavatar Vanessa says:

    Congratulations!! We wish you nothing but the best!!! Love, M & V Sherrill

  2. Wavatar Djclent says:

    Please check out my other ep that’s out under my own label BEATDOWN house