Skip Navigation

ALEXUS - Friends EP (Front Cover)

Alexus steps up on Soul Deep with the Friends EP - a tidy four-tracker which totally lives up to the Soul Deep aesthetic with lush, blissful tones and gentle sounds a-plenty. Getting things started is aptly entitled "Take A Nap" which is a lilting, soporific ballad with sweeping atmospherics and delicate SFX. Next is "Check Please" which is a curious, experimental cut with weird, quirky SFX and breathy vocals; then we have the title track "Friends" with its shimmying trumpet melody, ticking breaks and murmuring b-line. And then last but not least it's "Sweet Promises" which brings the EP to a close.

DJ-friendly full length tracks

DRM Free

Secure Shopping

What do you think of this release?

Tell us what you think in the Facebook comments box below:
What do you think of these tracks? Write a review in the Facebook comments box below:
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist