Skip Navigation

HAGELSTEIN, Ruede/VARIOUS - Watergate 13 (continuous DJ mix) (Front Cover)
192KB/S MP3
320KB/S MP3
WG 013
Get new release alerts for Ruede Hagelstein/Various
Get new release alerts for Watergate
Product Information:

01. Prins Thomas - Symfonisk Utviklingshemming
02. Fabio Alampi - Escape (Alan Fitzpatrick remix)
03. Don Disco - Swing Ibero
04. Chris Wood & Meat - Cock Robin
05. Strangers In Heaven feat Jonny Cruz - Set Me Free (Watergate edit)
06. Ruede Hagelstein & Emerson Todd - ARGO (Watergate edit)
07. Amine Edge - Yeah
08. Marco Resmann feat RAD - Life About To Change (Watergate edit)
09. Fischer & Kleber - Air
10. The Cheapers - Hammertime (Watergate Hi'apella)
11. Paskal & Urban Absolutes feat Byron Stingily - Gotta Make It Right (instrumental)
12. Marshall Jefferson - Mushrooms (Salt City Orchestra Out There mix)
13. Manuel Tur - Back To Me (Jimpster dub)
14. Mike Dunn presents MR 69 - Phreaky MF (Mike Dunn's Original Phreak mix)
15. Losoul - Open Door
16. Tone Of Arc - Soundsail
17. Aartekt - Rolling Energy
18. Lower Dens - Candy (Steve Moore remix)
19. Shlomi Aber feat Moggli - Foolish Games
20. Ruede Hagelstein - Up The River (Watergate dub edit)
21. The Drifter - Day and Night
22. Henrik Schwarz - Take Words in Return (C2 vocal remix)
23. The Pyramids - What the World Needs Now
24. James Zabiela - The Healing
25. M83 - Where The Boats Go

Hagelstein is best known for his melodic take on minimal house for labels like Souvenir and Upon You, but it's clear that he's also a skilful selector. The thirteenth Watergate takes the listener on that often alluded to journey; from the smoky strings of Prins Thomas' intro into bassy, drugged out house jams from Don Disco, Chris Wood and Strangers in Heaven. The selection then veers into tranced out tracks by Hagelstein himself and The Cheapers, before setting course for US deep house nirvana courtesy of Marshall Jefferson and Mike Dunn, only to emerge into the dubby chords and fey vocals of Losoul's "Open Door".

DJ-friendly full length tracks

DRM Free

Secure Shopping

What do you think of this release?

Tell us what you think in the Facebook comments box below:
What do you think of these tracks? Write a review in the Facebook comments box below:
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist