Home  UK Garage  

Two Weeks

Tell You - (6:22) 132 BPM
Inside The Ride - (6:05) 130 BPM
Tell You (Ollie Rant remix) - (4:51) 132 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Review: The subtle team have gone and delivered a bit of a summertime saphie with this new drop from Acid Kids, who have put together a very groovy three track selection, perfect for the BBQ season. We begin with 'Tell You', which combines electronic synthy leads and vibrant organ chord progressions to get us in the mood for good times. The grooviness then intensifies dramatically with 'Inside The Ride', which works together some fantastic percussive work, jam-packed with minimal shaker action and organic, crunchy snare lines for maximum dancefloor impact. On remix duty for this one, Ollie Rant provides a slightly more heads down rethink of 'Tell You' to put the finishing touches on a wicked overall selection.
SM 001
03 Jun 21
from $1.50
I'm Here (original mix) - (4:27) 133 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
I'm Here (DJ Pencil & The Cut Up Boys remix) - (4:21) 132 BPM
Review: As the summer season continues to rage on, we are seeing more and more garage music land in the store which we are absolutely loving. This brand new two track from Brom is the perfect pool party accompaniment, kicking off with the colourful arrangements of 'I'm Here'. Through a tidy combination of big room basslines and catchy vocal riffs, Brom delivers a wicked fusion of bassline and garage flavours for all to enjoy as the sun rays reign supreme. We are also treated to a wicked remix addition as DJ Pencil & The Cut Up Boys unveil their breaksy rethink, adding numerous layers of melodic twists and intricate drum work to add that extra dash of spice.
LUSH 004
07 Jun 21
from $1.50
Ell Murphy & DJ Crisps - "Freedom" - (6:23) 131 BPM
Ell Murphy & Stones Taro - "Hours" - (5:21) 132 BPM
Ell Murphy & Highrise - "Letting Go" - (4:21) 134 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Ell Murphy & Picasso - "Blue" - (5:56) 125 BPM
Ell Murphy & Tuff Trax - "Close" - (5:16) 134 BPM
Review: There is always a high level of quality with Time Is Now releases, with this latest five track collaborative display from Ell Murphy paying testament to that. The first link up on the project sees DJ Crisps join the fun as the pair deliver a breaksy belter by the name of 'Freedom'. Next, Stones Taro gets involved on the beautiful arrangements of 'Hours', which again lands with a real level of finesse before the more bouncy garage pulses and groovy chord switches of 'Letting Go' take us somewhere different. The delicacy of the percussion and rhythmic expression within 'Blue' alongside Picasso is something truly special, followed by the jittering drum stutters and oldschool garage flavour of 'Close', which sees Tuff Trax deliver as always. A fantastically creative selection to say the least!
04 Jun 21
from $1.50
Palize & Killa P - "Duppy Them" - (3:43) 140 BPM
J69 & Breeza - "Bap Bap" - (2:51) 140 BPM
Burt Cope - "Cellar" - (3:30) 140 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Badger - "Pure" - (2:46) 130 BPM
Review: As always with the fabulous sounds of 1Forty, they have treated us to another high profile compilation, with this being the sixth installment of their highly converted 'Bass' series. We kick off with the niche-inspired LFO rolls and crunchy drum switches of Palize & Killa P's sizzling original 'Duppy Them', which most certainly kick-starts the EP with a powerful slap. That old school flavour continues with 'Bap Bap' as J69 provides a super mucky instrumental for Breeza to provide some laid back party-lyricism. We move into two cracking instrumentals next as Burt Cope steps up firstly with the warbling wonders of 'Cellar', giving us a rave-ready feel, before the more tech-influenced bass processing of 'Pure' sees Badger have a fantastic 1Forty debut.
1FBSS 006
31 May 21
from $1.50
The Pay-Off - (4:00) 130 BPM
Lighting Fires - (3:54) 133 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Get On Down - (4:32) 137 BPM
Phonetix & Alyssa - "Goodbye" - (5:01) 128 BPM
Review: The consistency levels of Downplay remain incredibly undersung in our eyes as they continue their fantastic run of new garage releases. This time around they welcome Phonetix across four tracks of high energy fire, kicking off with the hard hitting, moogy bass grooves of 'The Pay-Off', giving the EP a serious jump to start. We dive down a slightly more grimey route next as 'Lighting Fires' combines grizzly horns with super skippy drum arrangements and an eerie vocal for good measure, before 'Get On Down' delivers a very tidy display of percussive perfection and minimal melodic bliss. Finally, 'Alyssa' joins the party for her contributions on 'Goodbye', which through a stripped back fusion of sweet chord action and delicate vocal performance, puts the finishing touches on an excellent project.
DWN 036
11 Jun 21
from $1.50
N64 - (4:22) 132 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Mega Drive - (4:27) 133 BPM
C64 - (4:26) 130 BPM
Review: As ever with Tuff Culture, he remains at the forefront of garage music, this time showcasing more goodness with the third edition of his 'Roots' series with the GS Dubs gang. This time around we're in for one hell of a ride with 'Attack Of The Retro Consoles', as we kick off with 'N64', a sumptuous roller, stuffed with a combination of colourful melodies and intricate breaksy action, followed by the sizzling subs and groovy drum skips of 'Mega Drive', this time focussing on bassy goodness and simple rhythms to kick start any dance. We then finish up with a dash of finesse as 'C64' delivers the most groovy arrangement of the lot, dripping in vibrant drum arrangements and crunchy textures all around. Lovely work!
361655 6143640
11 Jun 21
from $1.50
D.E.M (feat Kurly) - (2:56) 132 BPM
D.E.M (instrumental) - (2:56) 132 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Review: The run that the Wang Records team has put together over the course of the last year or so has been nothing short of spectacular, showcasing some of the brightest garage sparks with a fantastic run of top quality singles. Today they welcome Yumna Black, a long-standing resident of the Beastwang live project, who lands here with a vibrant new single entitled 'D.E.M'. Combining nostalgic garage production with a lively vocal presence from Kurly, this is a perfect example of re-tuning classic UKG sounds with a 2021 twist. The project also comes complete with Yumna's vibrant instrumental version of the track, which even as a standalone is jam-packed with good energy!
361655 5567140
11 Jun 21
from $1.50


Click Here to subscribe
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart