Home  Ambient/Drone  

Two Weeks

Lanoche - "Love Fall" - (5:35) 121 BPM
Yugen - "Phantom" - (5:26) 122 BPM
Serena Butler - "Fertile Fancy" - (3:44) 95 BPM
Estrato Aurora - "Icnita" - (7:21) 123 BPM
Vera Logdanidi - "VPlanet" - (6:49) 163 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Review: Following fine EPs from Healing Force Project and Mesak in 2017 and 2018, On Board Music flips the script on its release since then. "Point A" is the Berlin-based label's first mini-compilation and it's well worth a listen. Lanoche kicks things off via a spot of ultra-deep dub techno/ambient techno fusion (the wonderful "Love Fall", before Yugen doffs a cap towards the hypnotic, synthesizer-driven sound of late 1970s Krautrock on the suitably cosmic "Phantom". Serena Butler's "Fertile Fancy" is an immersive drift through enveloping ambient, Estrato Aurora's "Icnita" a bubbling deep techno epic and Vera Logdanini's "Vplanet" an acid-flecked trip into locked-in electronic hypnotism. In other words, this is a very fine collection of cuts.
OBM 03
21 Feb 20
from $1.48
On The Magic Bus - (12:14) 61 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Grains - (8:00) 81 BPM
A - (6:55) 81 BPM
Let's Call It A Day - (12:56) 117 BPM
? - (11:29) 61 BPM
C-Sick - (7:17) 111 BPM
Magnetically Levitated Train - (17:10) 111 BPM
Review: Lovers of Move D & Benjamin Brunn will know it's been a long time coming since we've heard new material for the ambient house loving duo - no that we expected it! In this poetic display for Smallville it brings back haze, smells and memories from a time when we associated the label Smallville with STL's At Disconnected Moments and Songs From The Beehive, the duo's incredible second album. The pair's concept pushes even further into ambient pastures this time and you can expect baths of warm, think and heavy floating basslines being graced by waving pads, soft arpeggios and the pitter patter of spaced out, glitchy pops of percussion. Ambient house at its finest.
14 Feb 20
from $1.48
Into Dark WaterEXCLUSIVE
Ascension - (5:57) 111 BPM
Rite Of Passage - (2:33) 116 BPM
Raindance - (7:13) 96 BPM
Ba-makala - (4:46) 108 BPM
Cloud Cover - (5:49) 116 BPM
Musica Ficta - (3:36) 138 BPM
Out Of Nothing - (6:07) 157 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Steppe Land - (6:46) 94 BPM
Review: Following on from the excellent "Scene In Mirage" reissue that broke O Yuki Conjugate to a whole new crowd, Emotional Rescue return to the archives over-looked Nottingham 'dirty ambient' outfit. Their second LP "Into Dark Water", originally released in 1987, is just as powerful as the first - a hypnagogic journey fuelled by a global stew of sound, feeding into elegant, evocative pieces. Fans of classic Jon Hassell will find much to enjoy here, but equally those appreciating the exotic post punk undercurrents of 23 Skidoo et al will easily find themselves drawn into the likes of "Ba-makala". Stunning, borderless musings from a hidden treasure of the UK's post-industrial heritage.
ERC 080
21 Feb 20
from $1.48
Sea Of Fecundity - (3:57) 152 BPM
Sea Of Islands - (3:16) 145 BPM
Sea Of Waves - (4:52) 116 BPM
Sea Of Serenity - (4:02) 140 BPM
Sea Of Vapours - (6:11) 118 BPM
Sea Of Nectar - (4:15) 135 BPM
Sea Of Cleverness - (3:56) 130 BPM
Sea Of Tranquility - (4:27) 110 BPM
Sea Of Knowledge - (4:57) 103 BPM
Review: Agata Melnikova is Sign Libra and in her utopian vision we are given 'Seas' of tranquility, serenity, knowledge and cleverness not Orwellian ministries of truth, love and plenty! With So much 'conceptronica', as it's being tagged these days, suggested to come from the social and political angst of many experimental electronic producers at the moment it's comforting to know there are still visions of peace to find. Sea To Sea, Sign Libra's second album, docks with RVNG Int'l and brings with it tales of a future exotica from the far east and beyond!
14 Feb 20
from $1.48


Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart