Home  Artists  

Algy Strutt


My filters

See all
See all
Release Date
Not Forthcoming

Algy Strutt

Browse the latest digital releases by Algy Strutt
Future Flashbacks
Future Flashbacks (original mix) - (7:21) 106 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Future Flashbacks (Gouranga Clan remix) - (6:10) 106 BPM
Future Flashbacks (James Rod remix) - (7:50) 106 BPM
Future Flashbacks (Rune Lindbaek remix) - (7:50) 111 BPM
Future Flashbacks (Badass version) - (6:45) 116 BPM
Review: Earlier in the year, Algy Strutt's "Future Flashback" made an appearance on Paper Disco's sixth "Trash The Wax" compilation. Due to popular demand, the cut is now appearing as a single alongside a slew of previously unheard remixes. Strutt's original version remains a gnarled, fuzzy and forthright treat, with TB-303 style acid lines and hairy rock guitar riffs riding a throbbing, Italo-influenced nu-disco grooves. The next track is a debut remix by the Gouranga clan with an 80s style synth bass pumping throughout. Spanish producer James Rod emphasizes the groove's trippy feel on his pulsating, mind-altering revision, while Norwegian legend Rune Lindbaek offers up an analogue-rich take that smartly re-imagines the track as a thrusting Italo-disco throb-job. Those hankering after a heavier dose of acid flavour are also catered for via the EP-closing "Badass Version".
14 Oct 19
from $1.89
Trash The Wax Vol 6
IPG V Hot Toddy - "Slow Motion Cowboy" (Hifi Sean remix) - (6:23) 120 BPM
Diskobeistet - "Don't Let Me Down" (original mix) - (5:30) 113 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Bill Brewster - "4 U Blue" (original mix) - (6:24) 112 BPM
Richard Norris - "Glow" (original mix) - (7:16) 120 BPM
DJ Counselling - "Bare Emotions" (original mix) - (4:25) 118 BPM
Flash Atkins - "Let's Do It" (original mix) - (5:18) 110 BPM
Andy Buchan - "Wun Two" (original mix) - (6:05) 121 BPM
Feverfew - "Freaky Sticks" (original mix) - (6:01) 118 BPM
From Beyond - "Do It Good" (original mix) - (5:25) 119 BPM
Smashed Atoms - "Another Man" (original mix) - (6:37) 114 BPM
James Greenwood - "Can't Explain" (original mix) - (6:51) 121 BPM
Kooky & Damoon - "Walk Back Into My Life" (feat Courtnay Reddy - original mix) - (7:18) 110 BPM
Minus The Majors - "Why Do I Go Out Dreaming?" (original mix) - (6:21) 86 BPM
The Funk District - "Let's Rock Some More" (original mix) - (7:07) 115 BPM
Tony Disco - "Booty Call" (original mix) - (5:51) 108 BPM
Algy Strutt - "Future Flashbacks" (Cotton Bud Kick Trick mix) - (7:21) 106 BPM
Speed For Lovers - "Remnants" (Solid State version) - (9:23) 113 BPM
Review: In the words of Paper Disco, episode six of their floor-friendly "Trash The Wax" series delivers "plenty of party pumping offerings". Predictably, proof of the set's club-ready status arrives via Hi-FI Sean's compilation opening remix of IPG v Hot Toddy's "Slow Motion Cowboy", which delivers a funk-fuelled riot of delay-laden guitars, funk rock attitude and sizzling dub disco grooves. Naturally, the rest of the collection is similarly strong. Highlights include a rare production outing from Bill Brewster (the throbbing, off-kilter Italo-disco him of "4 U Blue"), the Balearic Italo-disco bliss of Richard Norris's "Glow", the dreamy, arpeggio-driven nu-disco warmth of Kooky and Damoon's "Walk Back Into My Life" and Sheffield stalwart Solid State's deep, epic revision of "Remnants" by Speed For Lovers.
22 Sep 18
from $1.89
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart
Cart subtotal: