Home  Artists  

Beard In Dust

Grapevine (Lipelis Love The Stabs remix) - (7:10) 116 BPM
Highest Mountain - (6:16) 110 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Revolution In Mordor - (7:07) 115 BPM
Can't Get Enough - (6:07) 100 BPM
Review: This release apparently originated from a chance meeting between Whisky Disco boss Sleazy McQueen and the Russian artist known simply as Beard Dust whilst the label impresario was deep beneath the Iron Curtain. Whilst titles such as "Grapevine" and "Highest Mountain" offer little in the way of mystery there is at least a certain uniqueness to the way Beard In Dust presents the former as a stab heavy house number and the latter as a low slung boogie gem. Elsewhere "Revolution in Morder" is all out cosmic disco bliss whilst "Can't Get Enough" adopts a soft funk rock approaching with the most welcoming of vocal hooks.
WD 18
23 Sep 13
from $1.49
Beard In Dust - "So Lonely" - (6:26) 105 BPM
Karol Aleksander - "Jesienny Pan" - (4:58) 116 BPM
Karol Aleksander - "Przyslowia" - (4:06) 94 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Played by: Superbreak, 80's Child
Review: The Whiskey Disco Small Batch series is custom made for sunny weather, water sports and festivals. The Baltic Beaches EP pairs the mastercraft of Moscow's Beard In Dust and Poland's Karol Alexander for three songs to soundtrack your Summer time. Each smacks of sublime breaks and Balearic keys. The deep slo-mo groove of "So Lonely" featuring those 808 State style bird calls, the '70s NYC soul jam that is "Jesienny Pan" and of course the lo-slung and dubby "Przyslowia" which is perfect to get stoned into the groove: we actually dug this one the most! Enjoy responsibly.
11 Sep 17
from $1.49
Siaubas - "Briusly" - (6:59) 106 BPM
Kris Baha - "Fuels A Liar" - (6:56) 97 BPM
Von Party - "Pretty Vape Machine" - (5:53) 106 BPM
Dreems - "Shark Water" - (7:14) 114 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Capablanca & La Mverte - "Distortion" (New Beat mix) - (6:26) 112 BPM
Pletnev - "No Hurt Feelings" - (6:08) 115 BPM
V - "TGV" - (6:47) 115 BPM
Manfredas - "Pink Industry" (V mix) - (7:16) 120 BPM
Lauer - "Intelligent Home Track" - (6:58) 117 BPM
Sebastian Voigt & Theus Mago - "Endless Encounters" - (7:28) 122 BPM
Sharif Laffrey - "Villainous" - (8:51) 117 BPM
Autarkic - "Patterns Of An Idiot" - (3:37) 118 BPM
Plungerbird & Beard In Dust - "Stop Talking!" - (6:34) 104 BPM
Review: Compiled by head of programming Vidmantas "B" Cepkauskas, Opium of the People is the first compilation from Lithuania's infamous Opium Club. It's a druggy, off-kilter and decidedly trippy affair, with Cepkuskas wisely choosing to showcase cuts from artists who in some way have helped shape the sound of the label. Expect to hear tracks that touch on EBM, new wave, new beat, bleep techno-influenced deep house, mutant disco, mind-altering techno and skewed acid house, with highlights - and there are certainly plenty scattered throughout the compilation - coming from the likes of Sharif Laffrey, Kris Baha, Lauer, V and Von Party.
HHMM 0400D
27 Apr 18
from $1.49


My filters

See all
See all
See all
Release Date
Not Forthcoming
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart