Cody ChesnuTT - "Serve This Royalty" - (5:42) 84 BPM
Dopehead - "Guttah Guttah" - (2:35) 87 BPM
Shawn Lee - "Kiss The Sky" (feat Nino Moschella) - (3:38) 86 BPM
Rich Medina - "Can't Hold Back" (feat Sy Smith - Platinum Pied Pipers remix) - (3:58) 100 BPM
Julien Dyne - "Stained Glass Fresh Frozen" (feat Mara TK) - (3:58) 101 BPM
AndrA©s - "El Ritmo De Mi Gente" (feat Lady) - (3:22) 101 BPM
Fort Knox Five - "Uptown Tricks" (feat Mustafa Akbar - Rodney Hunter remix) - (4:11) 107 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Review: It would be fair to say that Studio K7 has pulled off something of a coup in getting Kenny Dixon Jr. to agree to compile and mix the latest installment in the long-running DJ Kicks series. It is, somewhat remarkably, the legendary Detroiter's first commercially available mix set. This triple-vinyl edition features a whopping 19 cuts - all in unmixed form - from the 30 track mix. Musically, it's a blazed, jazzy, soulful and groovy as you'd expect, and contains a mixture of downtempo beats, nu-jazz and hazy house cuts from the likes of Flying Lotus, Dopehead, Peter Digital Orchestra, Nightmares On Wax, Soulful Session and Lady Alma.
K7 327DTM
19 Feb 16
Deep House
from $1.49
Master Mash - "Sinister Vibes" (original mix) - (5:37) 80 BPM
Review: After a brief break, the LW Recordings flagship is back in full effect as they release the tenth edition of their infamous 'Breaks & Beats' compilation. They have packed the rafters out for this one with solid contributions from the likes of Sekt-87, Le Duke, Twin & Peaks, Danny Blaze and a host of other hot shot faces. The compilation oozes diversity from start to finish, which is why our favourites include the dubstyle vibes of 'Confusion Dub' from Mr Mt, the reesey grittiness of Tchicaya's 'Fire Spitter' and of course the funk infused breaksy flavours of Devastate's 'Let It Roll'.
25 May 18
from $1.49
Ed Breaks - "Everyday Breaks" (original mix) - (4:48) 87 BPM
Univz - "One Last Night" (original mix) - (3:50) 85 BPM
Review: There really seems to be no stopping the LW Recordings collective as they march forward with the third edition of their Leftfield Bass Selections series, this time bringing together 25 powerhouse anthems, perfect for turning any dance to a zoo. Styles range from the futuristic breakbeat themes of 'Justice' from Paket, to the more relaxed 4x4 UKG rhythms of 'No One Gives A' from Flawless Order & G 'Baffled' Smoove. For us the immediate standouts from this one have to include Devil Dragon Tatoo's tech funky hybrid in 'Shaman', Brick Top's abstract riddim smasher in 'Prometheus' and of course Deep Impact's potent rework of 'Hot Ting', originally put together by Lady Waks & Mutantbreakz alongside MC Steppa Style.
03 Sep 18
from $1.49


Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart