Talc - "Robot's Return" (Modern Sleepover Part 2) - (5:35) 92 BPM
Beady Belle - "When My Anger Starts To Cry" - (5:23) 90 BPM
Jai Paul - "BTSTU" - (3:33) 90 BPM
Nightmares On Wax - "Les Nuits" - (3:42) 95 BPM
Rich Medina - "Can't Hold Back" (feat Sy Smith - Platinum Pied Pipers remix) - (3:58) 100 BPM
Julien Dyne - "Stained Glass Fresh Frozen" (feat Mara TK) - (3:58) 101 BPM
AndrA©s - "El Ritmo De Mi Gente" (feat Lady) - (3:22) 101 BPM
Fort Knox Five - "Uptown Tricks" (feat Mustafa Akbar - Rodney Hunter remix) - (4:11) 107 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Review: It would be fair to say that Studio K7 has pulled off something of a coup in getting Kenny Dixon Jr. to agree to compile and mix the latest installment in the long-running DJ Kicks series. It is, somewhat remarkably, the legendary Detroiter's first commercially available mix set. This triple-vinyl edition features a whopping 19 cuts - all in unmixed form - from the 30 track mix. Musically, it's a blazed, jazzy, soulful and groovy as you'd expect, and contains a mixture of downtempo beats, nu-jazz and hazy house cuts from the likes of Flying Lotus, Dopehead, Peter Digital Orchestra, Nightmares On Wax, Soulful Session and Lady Alma.
K7 327DTM
19 Feb 16
Deep House
from $1.49


Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart