Sort By Artist
View Options
  • Items per page:
  • 10
  • 20
  • 50
  • 100
  • 500
  • Save sort order:
  • Yes
  • No
  • Show tracks:
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
  • All
Format: Select format
BARN 014
13 May 13
Shakes - (11:53) 126 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Helmet - (6:15) 130 BPM
from $1.90
Review: Introduced to the world by Nathan Fake back in the original days of MySpace, it was only after several years the producer finally released their debut record on the Swedish imprint Studio Barnhus in 2011; Hammerfest was a three track collection of analogue techno with euphoric undertones in the Border Community vein, filled with icy synths, unusual melodies and shimmering backdrops. The producer's second release continues in much the same style; "Shakes" combines jittery sample manipulation in the style of Soundstream with unrelenting analogue weirdness, while "Helmet" pairs lively breakbeats with sonorous keys and an undulating synth wash; both are as brilliantly odd as the surreal cover art suggest, and give the L.I.E.S. and Sex Tags camps a run for their money.
BARN 004
28 Jul 11
Electro House
Hammerfest - (10:10) 130 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Hoverfly - (7:09) 127 BPM
Hupiter - (4:36)
from $1.90
Played by: Junoplus
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart