Home  Artists  

Far From Perfect

Misty - (5:07) 128 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Litreal - (6:37) 128 BPM
Blue Label - (8:07) 128 BPM
Klicko - (6:13) 126 BPM
Odyssey - (7:14) 126 BPM
Review: For this project, we see the long awaited debut appearance of Far From Perfect on the Soulserious imprint for a tasty five track bonanza. The title track for the EP 'Misty' is a funky roller, driven by syncopated percussive stabs and shimmering subs. From here we dip into the more electronic moogs of 'Litreal' and tech inspired flavours of 'Blue Label' before hitting up the minimalistic tom rolls and conga driven rhythms of 'Klicko'. Finally, we finish up on the shuffled organic stutters of 'Odyssey' which progresses into a skippy house-like composition.
SSR 071
08 Jun 18
UK Garage
from $1.49
Something Unreal - (7:17) 125 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
ARIITIAN - (7:07) 128 BPM
Party People - (6:22) 125 BPM
Tan - (8:35) 128 BPM
Aspects - (8:26) 122 BPM
Review: The team at Soulserious have certainly delivered us a gem here as Far From Perfect steps forward for a multigenre party across his highly sought after 'Something Unreal' EP project. We cover a lot of ground very quickly with this one as we begin with the slowed grimey drums and earth shattering reese leads of 'Tan', before bouncing into the subtle funky flavours of 'Aspects'. The stripped back techy sounds of the title track 'Something Unreal' follows, closely pursued by underground sub pressures of 'Party People'. We finish off with the creamy textures and popping percussion of 'ARIITIAN', rounding off this one in style.
SSR 077
23 Nov 18
UK Garage
from $1.49
These Tears - (6:22) 122 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Come In Deep - (7:06) 126 BPM
12 - (6:15) 124 BPM
Touch - (7:35) 120 BPM
Kuala Roll - (7:12) 126 BPM
SSR 081
05 Apr 19
Minimal/Tech House
from $1.49
Heat Map - (6:20) 122 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
We Strive - (7:17) 124 BPM
Fused - (6:04) 128 BPM
Paper Nails - (6:19) 124 BPM
Anker - (7:21) 124 BPM
Review: We are noticing a massive influx in the amount of garage releases that are appearing in the store, and when the consistency is this high, we are entirely here for it. This latest project from Far From Perfect is a perfect example of how to do it right, kicking off with the groovy bass tones and drum skips of 'Heat Map'. Next, we dive into the colourful percussion of the title track 'We Strive', before landing on the experimental percussive textures of 'Fused' and the lofi drum expanses and eerie atmospheric persuasions of 'Paper Nails'. Finally, we finish up with the wriggling movements of 'Anker' to round off another wicked body of work from the Soulserious team.
SSR 084
09 Aug 19
UK Garage
from $1.49
Feel So - (6:47) 125 BPM
K10 - (7:07) 128 BPM
Heist - (7:07) 128 BPM
Nikkis - (6:16) 125 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Codes - (7:29) 124 BPM
Review: Next up from the Soulserious camp, we see them unveil a very interesting project indeed as they welcome the sounds of Far From Perfect, a producer whose unique combination of tech and garage themes is seeing him pick up a fair bit of interest. This EP features five corkers, kicking off with the acidic bass tones of the title track 'Feel So', the extra-terrestrial bass zooms of 'K10' and super grizzly sub textures and angelic vocal layers of 'Heist'. Next up, we take a bit of a UKG twist as 'Nikkis' provides us with some seriously groovy nostalgic drum work, finishing up the stuttered rhythms and metallic bass slaps of 'Codes'. Wicked stuff!
SSR 088
06 Mar 20
UK Garage
from $1.49
Firestone - (7:07) 128 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Magnetic - (8:08) 128 BPM
Complexity - (8:06) 128 BPM
Doo - (8:11) 126 BPM
No Effs - (8:11) 128 BPM
Played by: Kastle
Review: Much to our delight, we here see Far From Perfect make an explosive return to the Soulserious imprint as he unveils a brand new three track selection. We begin with the tribal bass flavours and downright dirty sounds of 'Firestone' before rolling into the subtle funky grooves and growling subs of the title track 'Magnetic'. From here, we take a more satanic turn as the demonic bass sounds and sharp percussive pings of 'Complexity' take a lead role, followed closely by the skippy 4x4 flavours and shimmering tones of 'Doo'. Finally, we finish up in style with more laid back creation of 'No Effs', which applies slowly professing bass synths and percussive layering to create a really tight sense of atmosphere.
SSR 073
03 Aug 18
UK Garage
from $1.49
Lost Everything - (6:07) 128 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Keep Tabs - (7:05) 128 BPM
Indie 333 - (6:10) 127 BPM
Downfall - (7:11) 128 BPM
Decendo - (6:46) 124 BPM
Review: Usually, when a new Soulserious drop pops up in the store we are likely to be in for a good time. They definitely don't disappoint this time around as Far From Perfect unleashes five experimental 4x4 creations for us all to enjoy. We begin with the unpredictable percussive fluctuations of the title track 'Lost Everything' before the techno-inspired drum work of 'Keep Tabs' alongside the growling bass stretches and eastern designs of 'Indie 333' follow up in quick succession. From here, 'Downfall' gives us a moody look into modern 4x4 with some sweeping atmospheric brilliance, finishing up with the super minimal rhythms of 'Decendo' for good measure.
SSR 094
27 Jul 20
UK Garage
from $1.49


My filters

See all
See all
See all
Release Date
Not Forthcoming
Last 2 Weeks
Last 6 Months
Last Year
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart