Home  Artists  

Hoj (usa)

Sweet Verse - (7:17) 121 BPM
You Are A Wonder - (7:52) 120 BPM
Feel That? - (6:56) 122 BPM
Awake My Soul? - (7:30) 121 BPM
You Are A Wonder (Newman (I Love) remix) - (8:38) 120 BPM
Review: The Iranian-born, California-based DJ Hoj returns on Tale + Tone, the label he runs with legend Lee Burridge, with the 'You Are A Wonder' EP - featuring five tracks of groove driven melodic house. This release is a tribute to the electronic dance music community: friends, family and supporters that have made things so special for him over the years, and are now so sorely missed due to the current pandemic. From the amazing exotics of opener 'Sweet Verse" with its live instrumentation, the deep, sensual and low-slung mood music of "Feel That?" or the utterly evocative dancefloor drama of "You Are A Wonder" which receives a remix by label staple Newman. This is the typically mesmerising and sunkissed Sunday groove you've come to expect from this much loved label.
TNT 024
14 Aug 20
Deep House
from $1.49
Hoj (USA) - "Ramblefog" (original mix) - (7:21) 121 BPM
Steve Porter & Eli Wilkie - "Bubblebath" (Guy J remix) - (7:49) 123 BPM
Zone+ - "Lanterns" (original mix) - (7:38) 120 BPM
Gadi Mitrani - "Impromptu" (original mix) - (7:51) 121 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Leo Del Toro - "Bad Behaviour" (original mix) - (9:01) 121 BPM
Hauy & Jonathan Rosa - "The Skeleton Men" (original mix) - (7:53) 123 BPM
Review: Last year, Lee Burridge and Hoj launched the Tale & Tone label via the compilation style Storybook EP. With a second volume due soon, they've decided to serve up this similarly minded "Prologue". Fittingly, Hoj kicks things off via the cinematic strings and languid deep house grooves of "Rambefog", before Bedrock mainstay Guy J turns in a tasty revision of Steve Porter and Eli Wiklie's "Bubblebath" that's marked out by bold, rubbery synth bass and attractive electronic melodies. Other highlights include the epic breakdowns, grandiose chords and sun-kissed guitar flourishes of Gadi Mitrani's "Impromptu", and the meandering daybreak bliss of Hauy and Jonathan Rosa's tech-tinged, bass-heavy "The Skeleton Men".
TNT 009
31 May 18
Deep House
from $1.49


My filters

See all
See all
See all
See all
Release Date
Not Forthcoming
See all
See all
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart