Sort By Artist
View Options
  • Items per page:
  • 10
  • 20
  • 50
  • 100
  • 500
  • Save sort order:
  • Yes
  • No
  • Show tracks:
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
  • All
Format: Select format
PRB 007
26 Aug 14
Deep House
Alex Falk - "Mitsuda" - (5:55) 125 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Hank Jackson - "Mongoos" - (7:08) 126 BPM
Jackson Lee - "Sumba Togola" - (7:35) 119 BPM
Independence Ave Orchestra - "Independence Ave Orchestra" - (8:41) 116 BPM
from $1.90
Played by: Joseph Terruel
Review: A seventh release on Proibito arrives and it finds label boss Anthony Naples switching things up as the full artist approach is cast aside in favour of some posse gathering tactics. Label regulars Hank Jackson and Huerco S both feature (the latter under his newly helmed Independence Ave. Orchestra pseudonym) and they are joined by Proibito debutants Alex Falk and Jackson Lee - both of whom have priors for Proper Trax and Mystical Disco respectively. "Mitsuda" by Falk is a strange, ghostly slab of techno characterised by odd phasing and the occasional gurgle of stretched tape, whilst "Mongoos" from Hank Jackson keeps it weird but turns the mood towards something a lot frostier. "Sumba Togola" from Jackson Lee mangles up all manner of vocal samples amidst a twisting groove of manipulated bass lines and unpredictable drum programming whilst the glistening "Welfare" suggests Huerco S is using the Independence Ave. Orchestra name to show a different aspect of his productions skills.
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart