Home  Artists  


Calle De Cubo - (7:34) 119 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Samboppa - (6:39) 117 BPM
Night City Lights - (6:06) 116 BPM
Summer Somethin - (8:40) 98 BPM
Tick-Tock - (6:11) 73 BPM
Tutu - (6:34) 88 BPM
One Cylinder - (6:13) 54 BPM
Fourplay - (6:53) 72 BPM
Pod Race - (7:19) 78 BPM
Review: Greece's Timewarp imprint is a wild and all-embracing label, preferring to focus on GOOD music rather than specific sub-genres with a propensity to die out and become all too sterile. This is true of the genres they deal with, of the reissues they decide to pursue, but also of the artists they decide to recruit. Newcomer Jazzprofilactika is given his debut with this mighty nine-tracker spanning all things 'jazzy'. Much like the sounds heard on labels like BBE or Brownswood, this artist has nailed the formula when it comes to merging influences and chopping up suave samples. The majority of the music here is organic, which is heard through its improvisational nature, but it will undoubtedly appeal to fans of everyone from Floating Points to Moodymann. Subtly pushed forth by low levels of house grooving, this is the perfect material for the early sets, or for the house parties. A mighty touch from a mightily attractive new artist!
TMDG 165
23 Oct 17
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
from $1.48
Ah Yeah! - (4:53) 108 BPM
Ah Yeah! (Vito Lalinga Vi Mode Inc. Project Afro Cut) - (6:35) 54 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Ah Yeah! (Ilko MAGntk Soul remix) - (5:25) 108 BPM
Funky - (5:52) 118 BPM
Funky (Chillov remix) - (4:59) 59 BPM
Funky (Ilko MAGntk Soul remix) - (6:02) 118 BPM
Review: It's been three years since five-part collective JazzProfilactika released their debut Tick Tock LP and they return to Timewarp with a very much welcomed take on stylish nu jazz and funk orientated beats! Given an electronic touch and sampling boost, "Ah Yeah" goes deep on the rhodes and phat on the phunk alongside the more jazz and brass orientated "Funky". Remixes come from band member Chillov (Tsvetan Momchilov) and good friend ilko (Ilin Grivishki) who adds a deeper shade with extra keys to his remix. Get down.
TMDG 198
19 Jun 20
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
from $1.48
Sampleheadz - "Afrosoul" - (5:39) 120 BPM
Vito Lalinga (Vi Mode Inc. Project) - "Move Your Body In Africa" - (4:34) 113 BPM
DJ Celeste Lear - "Funk Bomb" (instrumental) - (5:11) 57 BPM
Funky Destination - "Funky Music Overdose" (Louie's mix) - (3:17) 117 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Sampleheadz - "Moving On" - (5:28) 115 BPM
Afternoons In Stereo - "King Of The Iron Coast" - (7:18) 120 BPM
Leon - "Body And Soul" - (3:29) 131 BPM
Funky Destination - "We Gotta Keep That Mojo Rising" - (4:05) 118 BPM
Timewarp Inc - "Dub In Disco" (feat Tasos Fotiou) - (5:05) 100 BPM
JazzProfilactika - "Samboppa" - (6:39) 117 BPM
Mister T. - "Tonyish" - (3:44) 100 BPM
JazzProfilactika - "Stop & Go" - (5:07) 98 BPM
Mister T & Lucy Lune Gillespie - "Retro Respect" - (3:20) 60 BPM
Afternoons In Stereo - "Redondo Beach" - (5:33) 88 BPM
Review: Happy new year! Timewarp crack open a fizzy bottle of 2018 with this immaculate, party-pickling compendium. Their first Freestyle 4 Funk album in 18 months, it makes up for lost time with a full-house selection of warm, funk textures; the vibrant afrofunk feels of Vito Lalinga's "Move Your Body In Africa", the pant-swinging breaks and heroic horns of Sampleheadz' "Moving On", the smoky blues and psychedelic bubbles of Leon's "Body & Soul", the springy jazz mischief of JazzProfilacktika's "Samboppa", Mister T & Lucy Lune's bush-shaking fusion on "Retro Respect", the list of fresh soul-warm funk goes on and on. The perfect way to kick off a new year, Timewarp smash it once again.
TMDG 167
22 Jan 18
from $1.48
Funky Destination - "Let's Make This Party Jumpin" - (3:22) 127 BPM
Streamer - "Mama's Funky Life" (Papa's 45 version) - (6:09) 100 BPM
Timewarp Inc - "Tropicaliente Feat. Georges Perin" - (5:13) 94 BPM
Sorraia - "Under The Jaguar Sun" - (3:29) 91 BPM
Niles Philips - "Pilgrim For A Day" - (5:27) 106 BPM
Vito Lalinga (Vi Mode Inc. Project) - "Fela Mania" - (4:35) 56 BPM
Koka Mass Jazz - "Play The Game Feat. Tiffany Blu" - (4:08) 95 BPM
Funkin? Basstards - "People Under The Snare Feat. Kid Stretch & Selectah Kats" - (3:32) 110 BPM
Ivan Blanusa - "Loungin" - (4:19) 54 BPM
Jack & Jointz Feat. Wild Life - "Coming Down" - (3:18) 100 BPM
Vito Lalinga (Vi Mode Inc. Project) - "African United Rhythm" - (4:56) 111 BPM
Timewarp Inc - "Discogirls" (Discofunk version) - (5:25) 60 BPM
DJ Inko - "Big Brawl" - (4:02) 120 BPM
JazzProfilactika - "Calle De Cubo" - (7:34) 119 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Funky Destination - "The Inside Man" (Simple Souls D'N'B remix) - (5:58) 87 BPM
Review: Greek nu-funk label Timewarp Music's annual compilation series reaches Volume 7. Fans of the label will know what to expect, then, but for everyone else it's the perfect chance to get acquainted. Indeed, you'll struggle to find a better 15-track snapshot of the contemporary funk scene this month, with tracks spanning the spectrum from Hammond jams like Streamer's 'Mamma's Funky Life' to the sunny jazz-funk of Ivan Blanusa's 'Loungin', with detours into Afro-funk (Vito Lalinga's 'African United Rhythm' and 'Fela Mania'), Latin grooves (JazzProfilactika's 'Calle De Cubo'), acid jazz (Koka Mass Jazz's 'Play The Game') and more.
TMDG 180
28 Dec 18
from $1.48


My filters

See all
See all
Release Date
Not Forthcoming
Last Month
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart