Sort By Artist
View Options
  • Items per page:
  • 10
  • 20
  • 50
  • 100
  • 500
  • Save sort order:
  • Yes
  • No
  • Show tracks:
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
  • All
Format: Select format
Flying Circuits
541416 506158D
07 Oct 13
Flying Circuits - (5:38) 106 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Flying Circuits (Man Power remix) - (7:43) 96 BPM
Flying Circuits (Morkeby Bissi Zebra remix) - (9:25) 110 BPM
from $1.96
Review: Norway's seemingly bottomless well of electronic talent is an inexplicable phenomena. Made In Sane, a self-styled "mystery duo" from Bergen (home of Royksopp and Erland Oye), tread a familiar path to those well versed in Norse nu-disco. "Flying Circuits", their debut, shows great promise, delivering a formidably bright and sparkly fusion of chugging synths, pin-sharp melodies and new wave attitude. It's the kind of thing you'd expect to hear on Prins Thomas's Full Pupp label, which is praise indeed. Man Power slows the tempo and ups the chug factor on his decidedly cosmic tweak, while fellow Norse nu-disco type Morkeby goes all wide-eyed and Balearic, resulting in an extra-melodic, extra-special rework.
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart