Doc L Junior - "C'est Ca" - (9:10) 120 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Frantzvaag - "Saitama" - (5:01) 122 BPM
Magnus International - "Lilla Swix" (PT edit) - (6:32) 118 BPM
Review: Arguably the most notable thing about this third volume in Full Pupp's "Splits" series - aside from the fact that it's really rather good - is the appearance of Doc L Junior, one of the unsung heroes of Norwegian dance music (he first started DJing and producing music in the '90s). His contribution, the quirky dub-disco/Munich Machine/Erot fusion of "C'est Ca", feels like a long-lost gem from the "Bergen Wave" era of Norwegian dance music. It's great, and about the most Norse thing you'll hear this month. Elsewhere, Frantzvaag doffs a hat to vintage Those Norwegians releases on Paper Recordings via the low-slung, filter-heavy disco-house of "Saitama", while MI re-edits "Sampletune" into a suitably celebratory chunk of left-of-centre disco cheeriness.
FPS 003
01 Dec 17
from $1.49
Magnus - "The Chase" (original mix) - (7:49) 140 BPM
Magnus - "The Chase" (radio edit) - (3:11) 140 BPM
Reaky & Skaivox - "Collective Insanity" (original mix) - (6:24) 135 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Reaky & Skaivox - "Collective Insanity" (radio edit) - (3:07) 136 BPM
Played by: Simon Patterson
Review: Its great to see Paul Oakenfold's iconic Perfecto label back to its very best, with a constant slew of great music on both the main imprint and Fluoro. As his 'Four Seasons' album tour / compilation continues, its time for the Spring sampler, and we think this is the best yet. Magnus (JOOF Recordings) drops a pacey and uplifting psy trance inspired bomb 'The Chase', that has no let up of energy across the full 8 minutes of acidic twists and turns. On the B-side is one of the most exciting producers of recent years, Slovenias Reaky who locks horns with new talent Skaivox for a 'Collective Insanity', a trippy, techno laced affair once again carrying some forward thinking psy elements... The sound of the future?
04 Jun 12
Uplifting Trance
from $1.49
John O'Callaghan - "Stresstest" (John Askew remix) - (8:27) 140 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Gareth Emery - "Concrete Angel" (feat Christina Novelli - John O'Callaghan remix edit) - (4:51) 140 BPM
John O'Callaghan & Heatbeat - "Las Lilas" - (9:04) 138 BPM
Omnia & IRA - "The Fusion" - (6:08) 128 BPM
John O'Callaghan - "Smokescreen" (Sneijder remix) - (7:39) 140 BPM
Heatbeat - "Rocker Monster" - (6:43) 132 BPM
Ost & Meyer - "Safari" - (7:13) 134 BPM
Dark Matters - "The Real You" (feat Jess Morgan - Jorn Van Deynhoven remix) - (8:25) 137 BPM
Sebastian Brandt - "Mana" - (8:03) 138 BPM
KhoMha - "Mind Gamer" - (6:31) 128 BPM
Parker & Hanson - "Afterthought" (Heatbeat remix edit) - (3:25) 134 BPM
Sneijder & Neal Scarborough - "Your Way" (Cramp remix) - (7:24) 130 BPM
Tenishia & Ruben De Ronde - "Marsascala" (Alexander Popov remix) - (6:35) 134 BPM
Super8 & Tab - "Awakenings" (original mix edit) - (3:23) 132 BPM
Magnus - "Velvet" (John O'Callaghan remix) - (7:44) 138 BPM
Terry Bones vs Fred Baker Presents Water Planet - "Introspection" (John Askew mix - classic bonus track) - (8:58) 139 BPM
Review: A true (and somewhat rare) success story of the, producer-ran-record-label within a large empire, is John O'Callaghans Subcultre (via Armada). Over the past few years JOC's hands on approach has kept a perfect balance between new, and established talent with just the right amount from his own studio. This March collection is prime example, featuring; Ost & Meyer, Gareth Emery, KhoMha, Super8 & Tab, plus the Jorn Van Deyhnhoven remix of 'The Real You' from Dark Matters, and the banging Heatbeat cut of Parker & Hanson - 'Afterthought'. 16 full length tracks for just L7.49!!
ARDI 2986
27 Apr 12
Uplifting Trance
from $1.49
Kenneth Thomas - "The Heart Speaks" (feat Colleen Riley - Swab & Joey Mova remix) - (7:20) 128 BPM
Sean Truby & Craig Purvis - "Beyond The Horizon" - (8:27) 138 BPM
Leventina - "Anything" - (5:45) 127 BPM
Sergey Wednesday - "5 Steps" - (9:17) 132 BPM
Orkidea - "Pacifique" - (6:07) 128 BPM
Boom Jinx - "Phoenix From The Flames" (feat Justine Suissa - Omnia & The Blizzard remix edit) - (4:21) 132 BPM
Eon Wave - "A Treasure" - (7:58) 134 BPM
Magnus - "Soul Vector" - (8:36) 138 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Dabruck & Klein - "I Found Love" (feat Ollie James) - (7:44) 128 BPM
Naden - "Then The Forest Sang" - (6:39) 133 BPM
Temple One - "Love The Fear" (feat Neev Kennedy - Tom Fall remix) - (7:00) 128 BPM
Review: One of just a handful of names worthy of legendary status in electronic music is original superstar DJ, Paul Oakenfold. A true pioneer for trance and the scene in general, his work rate and clear-cut passion doesn't falter even to this day. Here we have a brand new collection of tracks from his DJ Box (or should that be USB stick), on his own Perfecto label (now part of the Armada group). Highlights amongst this tasty lot include; Omnia & The Blizzard Remix of 'Phoenix From The Flames', Sean Truby & Craig Purvis 'Beyond The Horizon', and Tom Fall's remix of Temple One ft Neev Kennedy 'Love The Fear'.. Cop all 11 full length tracks for just L5.99!!
PRFD 024
04 May 12
Uplifting Trance
from $1.49


Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart