Release Date
Sort By Artist
View Options
  • Items per page:
  • 10
  • 20
  • 50
  • 100
  • 500
  • Save sort order:
  • Yes
  • No
  • Show tracks:
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
  • All
Format: Select format
Slam City Jams Vol 1
SCJ 003
09 Feb 18
COEO - "Never Going Home" - (7:00) 121 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Doppelate - "Four Feet Up The Stairs" - (5:57) 118 BPM
Rhode, Brown & Leo Woelfel - "More Drama" - (5:38) 126 BPM
Marco Lazovic - "In The Jungle" - (5:17) 120 BPM
from $1.98
Review: Slam City Jams is an upcoming label from Munich, and its third release provides a platform for emerging house music talent. First up is production pair COEO, who are best known for their releases on Toy Tonics. "Never Going Home", their contribution to Volume 1, is an off-beat, slinky electronic groove that features a moody bass and warm, warbling melodies. By contrast, Doppelate's "Four Feet Up The Stairs" is more in keeping with classic deep house, thanks to its gentle keys and reflective composition, while on label owners? Rhode & Brown's "More Drama (Less Hysteria)", the release moves into the warm and squelchy electronic disco the Dutch West Coast. Rounding off this impressive EP is Marco Lazovic's Chicago-influenced "In The Jungle".
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart