Home  Artists  


E S P & Meddem - "Retrospect" - (4:23) 140 BPM
E S P - "Keep Searching" - (4:37) 140 BPM
Meddem - "Softwax" - (2:53) 140 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
E S P & Meddem - "Stars" - (4:41) 140 BPM
Review: With dubstep being back into such a strong and stable position within the full expansive range of underground dance music, labels like Locus Sound, who has kept the consistency levels so high of late, most certainly need to be praised. This latest four tracker from E S P & Meddem is a perfect example of this consistency as we kick off with slightly trippy arrangement of the title track 'Retrospect', kicking us off with a bit of an unorthodox bang. The eerie flavours continue next as the emptive strings and swampy sub warbles of E S P's 'Keep Searching' drift into earshot, followed by Meddem's 'Softwax', a minimal yet powerful original, focussing on abstract percussive pushes and serious subweight. Finally, 'Stars combines more interesting rhythmic switch ups and an acidic synthesizer pulse throughout to put an aquatic feel into this fizzing finale.
30 Apr 21
Deep Dubstep
from $1.49
O Six Trib (original mix) - (5:25) 135 BPM
O Six Trib (TMSV remix) - (4:57) 136 BPM
Rumble (original mix) - (4:28) 140 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Crowley & Meddem - "Underwater" (original mix) - (3:54) 140 BPM
Review: The consistency with which the guys over at Locus Sound have been moving in recent times is pretty frightening. This latest four tracker from Crowley is another one to add to that list of top quality drops as we kick off with the catchy, woodwind-like melodic designs and scattered drum rhythms of the title track 'O Six Trib'; which comes complete with a percussive-masterclass of an overhaul from the one and only TMSV. From here, 'Rumble' delivers a serious subby punch of speaker-ready power through his rolling bass manoeuvres and minimalist hi hat shuffles, before sharpened drum stabs and hypnotic harmonic structures of 'Underwater' put the icing on the steppers cake.
12 Mar 21
Deep Dubstep
from $1.49
Teffa - "Deep Meditation" - (4:56) 141 BPM
Kontent - "Corrupt Dub" - (4:37) 140 BPM
Six Chakra - "Lioness" - (3:25) 140 BPM
Maes - "So Zealously" - (5:44) 140 BPM
Mungk - "Wicca" - (5:15) 141 BPM
Sedan - "Current" - (4:38) 140 BPM
E S P - "Therapy" - (4:33) 107 BPM
WZ - "Inhale Echoes" - (4:56) 136 BPM
Mistah - "Just Sound" - (5:15) 140 BPM
SBK & Meddem - "Affo" - (5:15) 140 BPM
Ome - "482" - (4:13) 140 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
T?ki - "Raspect" - (3:42) 140 BPM
Kali - "Crazy Golf" - (3:39) 140 BPM
Nightmare & Oni - "City" - (5:06) 140 BPM
Tinky - "Sympathetic Kage" - (4:40) 140 BPM
Played by: NAZA
Review: Now with dubstep compilations, it's often the case that we will see projects stacked up with a couple of bangers and a bag of average creations, however this latest fifteen track body from the For The Heads gang consists of nothing but pure steppers flavour. The line up alone is immense, pulling together some of the biggest new school names in dubstep as a whole, including: WZ, Kali, Ome, Mistah, SBK, Mungk and more. If we had to pick a pair of favorites, it would have to include the delicious delays and marshy bass textures of 'Deep Meditation' from Teffa, alongside the glittering LFO's and scattered drum beats of 'Curren't from Sedan. Awesome stuff!
30 Mar 20
Deep Dubstep
from $1.49


My filters

See all
See all
See all
Release Date
Not Forthcoming
Last 2 Weeks
Last 6 Months
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart