My filters

See all
See all
See all
Release Date
Last Week
Last 6 Months
I Need Your Love - (5:49) 120 BPM
Jump - (6:41) 110 BPM
The Magic - (6:44) 115 BPMBiggest-selling track on this release
You Are Perfect - (6:36) 118 BPM
Played by: Chuggin Edits
Review: Thunder Jam's latest release offers us a chance to casually wander around the "Edit Mind" of debutant producer Paul Older. It's an attractive place where loopy, filtered and delay-heavy disco-house revisions of obscure turn-of-the-80s cuts ("I Need Your Love") rub shoulders with Clavinet-sporting slabs of disco-funk/AOR disco fusion in an echo chamber filled with bell-bottom flares, hoary haircuts and flash-fried DJ effects ("Jump"). The corridors of Older's cranium also boast doors to P-funk-fired dancefloor shufflers ("The Magic") and bouncy, house style cut-ups of glassy-eyed Philly Soul numbers (EP highlight "You Are Perfect").
TJ 089
09 Sep 19
from $1.49
Get To Know - "Music" (original mix) - (6:50) 117 BPM
Petko Turner - "Destiny" (original mix) - (6:45) 120 BPM
DJ XS - "Time" (original mix) - (6:26) 115 BPM
Shit Hot Soundsystem - "Be With You" (original mix) - (7:01) 114 BPM
Le Visiteur - "Make My Body Move" (original mix) - (6:32) 120 BPM
Chuggin Edits - "Floating" (original mix) - (5:42) 105 BPM
Paul Older - "I Don't Know Why" (original mix) - (6:56) 105 BPM
Late Night Workshop - "Guru4eva" (original mix) - (3:34) 100 BPM
Old Chap - "Flight With Love" (original mix) - (4:15) 99 BPMBiggest-selling track on this release
Vigi - "Take My Hand" (original mix) - (3:53) 115 BPM
Limpodisco - "Gimme Mo" (original mix) - (6:18) 124 BPM
Kut & Loop - "You & Me" (original mix) - (6:59) 121 BPM
Ash Reynolds - "Good Night" (original mix) - (4:33) 121 BPM
Deelicious - "12 Inches" (original mix) - (6:03) 119 BPM
Mannix - "The Beat" (original mix) - (6:13) 126 BPM
Rosso (IE) - "Don't You Love It" (original mix) - (5:31) 115 BPM
Partner Music - "Love Is Called" (original mix) - (6:11) 124 BPM
Ash Reynolds, Soulpersona, Princess Freesia - "Remember When" (Fingerman remix) - (7:13) 113 BPM
Downunder Disco - "Slow Moves" (original mix) - (5:46) 100 BPM
Review: With the sun finally making its presence felt in the UK, it seems a fitting time for Slightly Transformed to unleash this epic compilation of "Summer Numbers" - cheery, disco-fired chunks of positivity tailor made for al-fresco sets and celebratory shindigs. Featuring a mixture of tried-and-tested re-edits and sample-heavy original compositions, the 19-track set boasts a pleasingly high number of highlights. These include - but are no way limited to - the talkbox-sporting '80s disco/jazz-funk fusion of Shit Hot Soundsystem's "Be With You", the warm and woozy, synth-laden bliss of Chuggin Edits' "Floating", the slow and steady head-nod of Old Chaps wonderfully soulful "Flight With Love" and the fizzing disco rush of Limpdisco's "Gimme Mo". Get To Know's "Music" - a chunky revision of a jazz-funk era dancefloor destroyer by Dayton - is also excellent.
ST 020
05 Jul 19
from $1.49
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart