Dimitro - (4:38) 80 BPM
Kaybola - (4:24) 75 BPM
Zebra - (6:46) 85 BPM
Hold Your Breath - (3:06) 90 BPM
Sahara (feat Bara Demirel) - (5:52) 97 BPM
Sem Voce (feat Copenema & DJ Pippi) - (6:29) 95 BPM
Khepre - (6:30) 90 BPM
Shu! - (6:16) 95 BPM
Lamani - (3:52) 91 BPM
Sumeru - (4:57) 93 BPM
Review: Danish chillout label Music For Dreams wakes up to a new year in Kaybola, a place somewhere to be found in Turkish artist Islandman. It follows his Rest In Space LP on the label in 2018 and presents an interpretation of cultural and traditional sounds within a context of club electronics and sentimentality. Taking inspiration from a place of exotica that could come from sub-continental archipelago or a landlocked mass near the dead sea, a temperature of atmospheres make their way across the album, from sunny more relaxing days in "Sahara", to venturing deep inside the medina of "Sumeru". There's the bohemian clubs in "Dimitro", and for the best views find the rolling hills of "Kaybola".
ZZZCD 0175
24 Jan 20
from $1.49
Serpent (original mix) - (4:40) 140 BPM
Keep Turning (original mix) - (4:18) 130 BPM
Dead (original mix) - (4:39) 140 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Urban Surfer (original mix) - (4:15) 100 BPM
Sleep It, Eat It, Drink It (original mix) - (5:31) 140 BPM
Gone (original mix) - (4:45) 55 BPM
Congi & Occult - "Same Kind" (feat Segilola - Audialist remix) - (5:16) 125 BPM
Occult - "Mesopatamia" (Audialist remix) - (3:51) 125 BPM
Rat - "Memento" (Audialist remix) - (4:50) 134 BPM
Review: Next up from the Deep Heads team, we welcome this tasty new selection from the one and only Audialist, a Swedish producer who is starting to bring his incredibly unique sound to the centre of the dubstep sphere. Through the sunshine chords of 'Serpent', clicking percussion of 'Keep Turning' and incredibly clean bass manoeuvres of 'Dead', he kicks this project off with a real touch of finesse. We then lean into the stunning harmonics of 'Urban Surfer', the dubwise drum and sub combos of 'Sleep It, Eat It, Drink It' and shimmering pad textures of 'Gone' to round off the original creations. He then gets busy of remix duty, giving a spacy UKG rethink to 'Same Kind' from Congi, Occult & Segilola, as well an unbelievable techy overhaul of Congi's 'Mesopotamia' and a highly rhythmic redesign of 'Memento' from Rat. Audialist is most certainly a name to watch in the coming months.
17 Jan 20
from $1.49
Ya Leil (original mix) - (6:44) 107 BPM
Zoned Out (original mix) - (8:00) 114 BPM
Ya Leil (Da3boul remix) - (7:30) 107 BPM
Ya Leil (Jean Vayat remix) - (7:17) 114 BPM
Ya Leil (Mula remix) - (7:01) 107 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Zoned Out (Haris Kate remix) - (6:04) 98 BPM
Zoned Out (Nhii remix) - (6:53) 112 BPM
Zoned Out (Rabih Rizk Revolution remix) - (7:07) 118 BPM
Played by: Vincent Inc
Review: It would be fair to say that this EP from Bigz and Soire, featuring guests Kiano and Below Bankok, is something of an expansive beast. It features two original cuts - the ultra-deep, pitched-down tropical-tech chug of "La Yeil" and the marginally more up-tempo haziness of "Zoned Out" - plus a plethora of alternative remixes. Arguably the most memorable rework of "La Yeil" comes from Jean Vayat, who gets busy with deep chants, psychedelic guitar flourishes, trippy melodies and a suitably druggy, arpeggio style bassline, while Haris Kate's slo-mo revision of "Zoned Out", in which the producer utilizes Middle Eastern instrumentation and hushed chords, is also superb.
SHNG 074
07 Jan 20
from $1.49
In The Jungle - (5:10) 60 BPM
World Service - (6:08) 111 BPM
Aerotropics (12" mix) - (6:49) 56 BPM
Belle Du On The Beach - (5:54) 119 BPM
Walk On, Bye - (5:54) 88 BPM
Sqeezi - (6:21) 111 BPM
Down The Locale - (6:03) 128 BPM
In The Jungle (12" mix - digital bonus track) - (8:00) 60 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Played by: LEGO EDIT
Review: Emotional Rescue presents the music ensemble Man Jumping, with a reissue of their experimental, post-minimalist meets pop debut album Jumpcut, to be followed by 2 special remix EPs featuring Khidja, Bullion, Reckonrong and more. Formed in 1983 out of the disbanded The Lost Jockey (Les Disques Du Crepuscule), Man Jumping's aim was to move on from the unwieldy nature of that collective to combine the 'systems music' of Steve Reich, Terry Riley, LaMonte Young etc with rock, funk, dance and world music and create a new cross over. Consisting of studied musicians and created from theory as well as technique, the liberation from formal restrictions took shape over four years that spawned 2 albums and one 12". Released on Bill Nelson's 'Cocteau' label in 1985, Jumpcut's was critically praised but destined for more discerning ears. The 8 songs - including here a 12" mix of Aerotropics - developed from 16 stave manuscript into live recordings straight to tape, with no sequencing to keep their live feel intact. Carefully planned but made in the moment, members Charlie Seaward, Glyn Perrin, John Lunn, Orlando Gough and Shaung Tozer's legacy is demonstrably durable, a testament to their originality of thought to an idea of what might be rather than an imitation of what has been.
ERC 086
17 Jan 20
from $1.49
So Many Times - (5:33) 128 BPM
Proxima - (5:39) 133 BPM
Coocoo - (5:45) 99 BPM
Woodpecker - (5:02) 106 BPM
Please Hold The Line - (2:41) 75 BPM
Montana Sacra - (6:06) 79 BPM
Review: Italian producer Maurizio Cavaliere specialises in downtempo, Balearic and ambient music with a slightly darker edge - as is entirely befitting for a producer who takes his artist name from a very strange unsolved murder mystery from 1980s Germany (look it up). Here, he comes to Running Back with his debut artist album, featuring six moody, synthesizer-led cuts that conjure visions of a 'Bladerunner'-like cinematic dystopia, and that sit somewhere between Philip Glass, cosmic disco and Burial - however unlikely that may sound! Downtempo it may be, but easy listening coffee shop muzak this certainly is not...
17 Jan 20
from $1.49
Deuxieme Voyage De La Planete (Ben Lukas Boysen rework) - (6:47) 60 BPM
Voyage De La Planete (Ocoeur remix) - (3:11) 80 BPM
Review: Following a year that saw Marc Romboy collaborate with the likes of John Digweed and Petar Dundov, the legendary producer brings a focus back to his Voyage De La Planete EP of 18 years ago. Permeating a definitive sound of Berlin techno during the 2000s, Romboy commissions the neo-classicalisms of Erased Tapes artist Ben Lukas Boysen in a remix that combines the strings of an orchestral pit with a deeper, specific brand of progressive techno. This is pushed even further into the ambient ether by Franck Zaragoza, aka Ocoeur, in a complete, ambient and beatless 2020 interpretation.
HYPE 0005D
24 Jan 20
from $1.49


Click Here to subscribe
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart