Home  Experimental/Electronic  

Two Weeks

Dark Zone - (2:42) 96 BPM
Frosty - (2:45) 120 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Galactic - (3:13) 126 BPM
Plug It Up - (3:34) 128 BPM
Dry Ice - (3:09) 140 BPM
Space Flex - (3:37) 67 BPM
Klipz - (3:54) 67 BPM
Stack Up - (3:48) 128 BPM
Mutant Realm - (3:22) 135 BPM
Trickster - (2:43) 90 BPM
Review: Within the UK, there really are few labels that have made as much of an effort to explore the unusual and unpredictable landscapes of bass music as much as Coyote, who return here with this fantastic new LP project from the wonderful Filter Dread. Throughout the course of 10 stunning original creations, we hear Filter Dread showcase just how ahead of his time he is, from the glitch-heavy devil mix of 'Galactic' and drum heavy shuffles of 'Dry Ice' to garage-inspired weirdness of 'Klipz' later on. It's a fantastic way of showcasing how to get creative with sound, with our specific highlights being the delicate yet dangerous soundscaping of the introduction 'Dark Zone', alongside the twisted rhythmic explosions of the title track 'Trickster'. It's unusual, but undoubtedly exceptional.
03 Jul 20
from $1.49
I Can Chase You Forever - (2:56) 80 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Touch The Blooms - (5:18) 80 BPM
Lustrous Orb - (6:19) 84 BPM
Last Sunset - (6:11) 70 BPM
Tundra - (5:39) 126 BPM
I Must Have Dreamt About You - (3:59) 77 BPM
Sunflower - (7:51) 130 BPM
Lose You - (5:04) 72 BPM
Euphoric Dream Ocean - (7:33) 110 BPM
You Interalize Them - (5:05) 129 BPM
Review: The time is now for John Beltran, a much loved Detroit producer and too often unchampioned legend of the ambient melodica garde. A marquee artist on Delsin for some years now, The Season Series presents a collection of motif-tipped and colorful compositions that draw on beatless atmospheres that on two occasions blissfully trip through classic Detroit house in tracks like "Lustrous Orb" and "Sunflower". Elsewhere, the LP focuses on beatless bleep and melodica in "Euphoric Dream Ocean", "You Interalize Them" and "Lose You", to the almost Enya-like "I Can Chase You Forever". For John Betran fans, this is a must.
03 Jul 20
from $1.49
Int - (4:40) 135 BPM
Pristine - (5:52) 135 BPM
Stone Cold - (6:59) 101 BPM
Wireframe Clouds - (4:18) 101 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Flame Threshold - (6:28) 120 BPM
Laska - (7:14) 107 BPM
Eco - (6:24) 90 BPM
Melt Me - (5:20) 101 BPM
Dream Error - (5:52) 120 BPM
None - (5:18) 128 BPM
Review: As far as we can see, the team at Hyperboloid have really unearthed a diamond of a project with this one as they welcome Raumskaya in for an extremely tasty creation, as he unveils his spectacular 'Eco' album. As a project, this is a perfect showcasing of the exploration into electronic music and just how good the weird and wonderful can be. From the emotive yet thumping designs of 'Flame Threshold' and 'Melt Me' to the stunning soundscape work of 'Int' and 'Pristine', it covers so many themes and ticks so many boxes. For us, the standouts include the bubbling rhythms and spacey textures of the title track 'Eco', alongside the haunted pulsing stabs of 'None'. It's a top quality project to say the least!
HYPR 083
10 Jul 20
from $1.49
Lockdown - (8:29) 116 BPM
On A Rainy Day - (3:12) 146 BPM
Cyclical Ruminations - (0:33) 146 BPM
Germination - (2:13) 119 BPM
Wish You Weren't Here - (5:28) 60 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Ripples Of The Mind - (3:47) 80 BPM
The Hobbyist - (6:33) 120 BPM
The New Normal - (10:41) 120 BPM
Concerto For Piano & Birds In Eb Minor - (2:34) 146 BPM
The Ripening - (8:23) 120 BPM
Review: There's something ominously foreboding yet wholly alluring about the sounds of Flux & Contemplation, Simon Posford's debut solo album. Spurred by the recent lockdown, the album delves deep into themes of isolation in 2020, bringing together swathes of dub and drone to bird song, minimal piano and beatless numbers like "On A Rainy Day" and "Cyclical Ruminations". Find straight up rhythm tracks in "The New Normal", "Wish You Weren't Here" and the nebulous "The Hobbyist" with its shimmering
atmospheres, holographic vocals and hissing percussion. Proof of what an artist can achieve when left only with time and their devices.
03 Jul 20
from $1.49


Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart