SHOW B/VARIOUS - Compost Black Label Series Vol 4 (unmixed tracks) (Front Cover)
192KB/S MP3
320KB/S MP3
CPT 360-5
Get new release alerts for Show B/Various
Get new release alerts for Compost Germany
1.  05:58 110
2.  07:46 120
3.  07:17  
4.  07:29 125
5.  06:27 118
6.  07:33 124
7.  11:05 120
8.  09:43 124
9.  07:06 120
10.  08:42 124
11.  07:14 120
12.  09:08 124
13.  08:28 124
14.  07:59 124
15.  06:18 123
16.  07:44 123
17.  1:19:09 122
Album Only
Entire Release: 

Compost Black Label, Compost Records' house and tech house sub-label release the fourth volume in its mix series. Again compiled and mixed by one of the imprint's newest acts, Volume 4 aims to represent the sound of the label right now. This time, rising star Show B is on hand to guide us through the sounds and moods of the Compost Black Label Series via 16 tracks that feature the likes of Peter Kruder, Solomun, Tiefschwarz and Jay Shepherd.

Mathias Shober, known to you and me as Harry Klein resident Show B, only made his debut last year but has quickly forged a sound that has won him favour amongst DJs, clubbers and the press alike. The perfect man to take us on this journey of the label, he currently runs the weekly Compost Black Label Sessions radio show with Thomas Herb. His skills as a DJ are well known too, but he kicks off this compilation with an exclusive of his new track, "Jammin." It sets the record away with some slow, deep and groovy house music before Jay Shepherd takes us into a more reflective and emotive mood with his remix of "Merging." Solomun hits a vintage sound with his glimmering "Somebody's Story," Afrilounge find a delightfully dubby sentiment on their remix of Shahrokh Sound Of K?s "Letting You Go" and sheer club moments come from Peter Kruder's "Before Night Falls," Roberto Rodriguez?s deep epic "Too Late" and Tiefschwarz's remix of Turntablerocker.

This instalment of the series showcases the label?s sound through one of its most promising producers. From moody, late night house, funky percussion, jacking beats, jazzy chords and deep bass, Show B captures the colour, soul and depth that the Berlin label has typified since its conception.

DJ-friendly full length tracks

DRM Free

Secure Shopping

What do you think of this release?

Tell us what you think in the Facebook comments box below:
What do you think of these tracks? Write a review in the Facebook comments box below:
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist