Add to Wishlist

Product information

Drop a coin in the slot, breathe in the smell of warm circuitry and let Looptones royalty free synthwave sample library load up.

Synthwave 1980 Retrologue is a hardwired, widescreen analogue thrill ride into the Tron matrix. Pulsing arpeggios, emotionally charged lead lines, electrified beats and warm, soaring synth strings take you on a journey into the 80s inspired future.

Enhancing the super sharp stylistic feel of electronic musics most classic era with the driving production twist of modern synthwave, this comprehensive collection will instantly give your tracks a distinctive tone and atmosphere.

Sonic reference points include the legendary film scores of the 80s (Terminator, Escape from New York, etc) and modern interpretations of the style (Drive, Stranger Things), as well as the work of synthwave producers such as Futurecop! and Miami Nights 1984. Throwing all these influences into the pot, and adding a sprinkle of the seminal game music of the era, Looptone have cooked up a sample library that pulses in colours more vibrant than Sonny Crockett?s wardrobe.

This is not only an unmissable resource for producers of synthwave but also those operating in all styles of electronica, synth pop, chillout and cinematic, and anyone looking for cool retro sounds to work into any media or music project.

Synthwave 1980 Retrologue weighs in at a hefty 1.41 GB of loops at tempos ranging from 100 to 125BPM. The pack is built on 20 Song ideas, each one consisting of two sections/variations, and adds up to 333 audio files in total.

Inside the Song kits, you?ll find 44 chugging analogue basslines, 36 pulsing arpeggios, 46 thick synth string pads and 39 searing leads, all underpinned by a set of driving beats (98 files) that mix modern programming with classic sounds and are presented as both full mixes and strip downs. The songs also include 40 full mixes and 40 stripped down versions showing off the core ideas.

A lovingly crafted collection of royalty free sounds, Synthwave 1980 Retrologue truly nails the vibrancy and ?80s spirit of the genre.

24-bit/44.1KHz, stereo
333 audio files
20 Songs (with 2 variations of each)
40 full Song mixes
40 stripped-down Song mixes
98 total drum loops
25 mixed drum loops
24 kick drum loops
21 snare drum loops
28 top drum loops
36 arp synth loops
46 pad/string loops
44 bass loops
39 synth/lead loops

Tempos: 100, 105, 110, 115, 120, 125BPM

Get new release alerts

Royalty-free lifetime license
Secure Shopping
What is Album Only?
Some artists and labels prefer certain tracks to be purchased as part of an entire release. These tracks cannot be purchased individually but are available to download as part of the release
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist