Product information

The latest and greatest in Loopmasters Artist Series of sample packs features the fantastic talents of DJ/Producer and Label owner Meat Katie aka Mark Pember who has provided a fantastic collection of dance floor ready grooves and melodies for the Tech Funk production elite!

South west Londoner Mark Pember (AKA Meat Katie) has had a long history in Dance music. In his time he has recorded for such prestigious labels such as Wall of Sound, R&S Records, Kingsize, Bedrock, Perfecto, Great Stuff, Renaissance, Saw Pember has also remixed for / collaborated with Arthur Baker, U.N.K.L.E, Deep Dish, D.Ramirez, Peace Division, Chicken Lips, Robbie Rivera & James Zabelia, to name but a few.

Not satisfied with being a world class DJ and Producer the self confessed workaholic also found time to set up and run his own highly influential LOT49 imprint with Dylan Rhymes, which maintains a reputation as being a taste-making label, with over 60 releases under its belt featuring artists such as, Dubfire , Audiojack, D Ramirez, Elite Force, Lee Coombs, Robbie Rivera, Marco Bailey, James Talk and Evil 9.

This fresh and exciting sample pack contains over 800MB of royalty free Tech Funk samples and every sound has been carefully processed by Mark to provide maximum inspiration every time. You will be pleased to find over 400 samples and 300 Loops along with 13 ready to play patches for all the main soft samplers.

Loaded with more than 35 Bass Loops, 78 Drum Loops, 17 FX loops, 33 Hats only top loops, 52 Percussion Loops, 43 Original Synth Riffs, 14 Stab Loops, 30 Original Vocal Loops, 112 Single Drum Sounds and 10 Stabs. This collection covers all areas and leaves no stone unturned in the quest to satisfy hungry Tech Funk, Breaks and Electro producers worldwide.

Mark decided to take us back to the days when searching out loops in dusty basements and secondhand record stores lifting kicks & snare, bassloops & Hooks bits of vocals from films etc... this was seen as part of the creative process, finding a 4 bar loop that would inspire a whole track, mark has made it slighter easier for you by allowing you to get a taste of what can be achieved and how far you can diversify with his loops by his demo that moves effortlessly through the techy genres, still maintaining a moody and an overall feel, the very same feel has gained him a reputation as being a unique and influential Artist, very hard to pin down but the words 'Tech-Funk' just ooze out of this pack.

Please Note: When selecting the appropriate download version for your requirements the Zip (Main) format includes Acidised Wav and Rex2 Loops, all single (non looping) sounds and Sampler Patches for Kontakt, Halion, Nnxt, Exs24 soft samplers. Reason Refill, Ableton Live Packs and Apple Loops are not included, and must be purchased where available as a separate downloads. Apple Loops packs also include any single hits and EXS patches where applicable. If in doubt we recommend you purchase the Zip (main) format which is usable with nearly all music applications and software.

Tech Specs:
800MB Tech Funk Samples
424 Wav Samples
302 Loops
13 Patches for Reason NNXt, Halion, Kontakt, EXS, SFZ Samplers
Apple Loops, Ableton Live and Reason Refill versions
35 Bass Loops
78 Drum Loops
17 FX Loops
33 Hats Loops
52 Percussion Loops
43 Synth Riffs
14 Stab Loops
30 Vocal Loops
112 Single Drum Samples
10 Synth Stabs
100% Meat Katie

This pack is available in WAV, Apple Loops, Ableton Live and Reason ReFill formats.

Get new release alerts

Meat KatieLoopmasters
Royalty-free lifetime license
Secure Shopping
What is Album Only?
Some artists and labels prefer certain tracks to be purchased as part of an entire release. These tracks cannot be purchased individually but are available to download as part of the release
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist