Product information

We received such great feedback from the first Meat Katie volume that we asked for second installment to his Artist Series Tech Funk collection, and we are now very proud to present Tech Funk Producer Vol 2.

The latest and greatest in Loopmasters Artist Series of sample packs features the fantastic talents of DJ/Producer and Label owner Meat Katie aka Mark Pember who has provided a brand new collection of sounds and samples to complement his first volume, and he has pushed his standard to a whole new level with this pack.

South West Londoner Mark Pember has had a long history in Dance music. In his time he has recorded for such prestigious labels such as Wall of Sound, R&S Records, Kingsize, Bedrock, Perfecto, Great Stuff, Renaissance, and Saw. Pember has also remixed for/collaborated with Arthur Baker, UNKLE, Deep Dish, D Ramirez, Peace Division, Chicken Lips, Robbie Rivera & James Zabelia to name but a few.

Not satisfied with being a world class DJ and Producer the self confessed workaholic also found time to set up and run his own highly influential Lot49 imprint with Dylan Rhymes which maintains a reputation as being a truly tastemaking label, with over 60 releases under its belt featuring artists such as Dubfire, Audiojack, D Ramirez, Elite Force, Lee Coombs, Robbie Rivera, Marco Bailey, James Talk and Evil 9.

This fresh and exciting sample pack contains over 865MB of royalty free Tech Funk samples and every sound has been carefully processed by Mark to provide maximum inspiration every time. You will be pleased to find over 470 samples and 278 Loops along with 19 ready to play patches for all the main soft samplers.

Loaded with more than 46 Bass Loops, 160 Fresh Drum Loops, 23 FX loops, 42 Hats only top loops, 49 Percussion Loops, 45 Original Synth Riffs, 5 Stab Loops, 19 Original Vocal Loops, and 170 Single Drum Sounds, this collection covers all areas and leaves no stone unturned in the quest to satisfy hungry Tech Funk, Breaks and Progressive Electro House Producers worldwide.

Mark decided to take us back to the days when searching out loops in dusty basements and secondhand record stores lifting kicks & snare, bassloops & Hooks bits of vocals from films etc. This was seen as part of the creative process, finding a 4 bar loop that would inspire a whole track. Mark has made it slighter easier for you by allowing you to get a taste of what can be achieved and how far you can diversify with his loops by his demo that moves effortlessly through the Techy genres, still maintaining a moody and overall feel, the very same feel that has gained him a reputation as being a unique and influential artist, very hard to pin down but the words Tech Funk just ooze out of this pack.

Producers of Tech House, Tech Funk, House and Techno will all find a huge resource of inspirational and perfectly produced sounds within this collection. Sample Tech Funk Producer 2 today!

Tech Specs:
24 Bit Quality
46 Bass Loops
160 Fresh Drum Loops
23 FX loops
42 Hats only top loops
49 Percussion Loops
45 Original Synth Riffs
5 Stab Loops
19 Original Vocal Loops
170 Single Drum Sounds
278 Rex2 files
19 ready to play patches for Kontakt, Halion, Exs24, Nnxt and Sfz formats.

This pack is available in WAV, Apple Loops, Ableton Live and Reason ReFill formats.

Get new release alerts

Meat KatieLoopmasters
Royalty-free lifetime license
Secure Shopping
What is Album Only?
Some artists and labels prefer certain tracks to be purchased as part of an entire release. These tracks cannot be purchased individually but are available to download as part of the release
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist