Home  All Genres  

Search dance music

Dave Lee & Billy Valentine - "Power Of The Mind" (JN Redemption mix) - (7:36) 122 BPM
Crackazat - "Waterfalls" - (6:03) 122 BPM
The Love Symphony Orchestra - "Let Me Be Your Fantasy" (Dr Packer remix) - (7:30) 125 BPM
Joey Negro, The Sunburst Band & Dave Lee - "Everyday" (JN Disco Re-Bump remix) - (7:28) 115 BPM
Jakatta & Seal - "My Vision" (The Vision remix) - (7:00) 123 BPM
AC Soul Symphony - "Manhattan Skyline" (JN Spirit Of '77 extended mix) - (11:06) 122 BPM
Joey Negro, The Sunburst Band & Dave Lee - "Big Blow" (Moodena remix) - (5:57) 123 BPM
Hi Voltage - "Lets Get Horny" (Michael Gray remix) - (6:31) 124 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Mothers Favourite Child & Tanya Tiet - "Reflections Of A Disco Ball" (Joey Negro Club mix) - (7:08) 122 BPM
Akabu - "Ride The Storm" (Saison remix) - (7:18) 123 BPM
The Sunburst Band & Sunlightsquare - "Perdoname" (Dave Lee's Latin Escapade instrumental) - (6:46) 124 BPM
Sammy Barbot - "Mexico" - (6:11) 111 BPM
Art Of Tones & Anduze - "Flower Child" - (6:58) 122 BPM
Ann Consuelo - "See The Day" (StoneBridge Club mix) - (6:11) 123 BPM
Arlana - "Springtime" - (5:58) 123 BPM
Joey Negro, Horse Meat Disco & Dave Lee - "Candidate For Love" (Joey Negro Disco Blend Unreleased instrumental) - (6:37) 123 BPM
Crackazat - "In My Dreams" - (5:38) 120 BPM
Original Just Us - "You're My Latest Inspiration" - (6:17) 108 BPM
Mistura & Angela Johnson - "Do You Love Me?" (feat Angela Johnson - David Penn remix) - (6:17) 124 BPM
Mistura - "Smile For Me" (Shur-i-kan Unreleased remix instrumental) - (5:44) 124 BPM
Review: The release of Dave Lee's annual Essentials collection on Z Records - a kind of "best of the year" from his now 30-year-old imprint - is fast becoming as much of a Christmas tradition as family arguments, disappointing presents and undercooked turkey. Predictably the 2020 edition is once again up to scratch, with the much-loved Essex producer showcasing some seriously good disco, deep house, soulful house and revivalist dancefloor jazz-funk. Our picks of a very strong bunch include the rushing, sunshine soulfulness of Crackazat's 'Waterfalls', the Vision's 2020 re-rub of Jakatta and Seal classic 'My Vision', Michael Gray's extra-percussive disco-house take on Hi Voltage's 'Let's Get Horny', the celebratory brilliance of Art of Tones and Anduze's 'Flower Child', and the Shur-I-Kan's previously unreleased instrumental rework of Mistura's 'Smikle For Me'.
11 Dec 20
from $1.49
Waterfalls (original mix) - (6:03) 122 BPM
In My Dreams (original mix) - (5:38) 120 BPM
Fire Drift (original mix) - (5:42) 119 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Crystal Eyes (original mix) - (7:45) 119 BPM
What You're Feeling (original mix) - (7:21) 124 BPM
Fly Away (original mix) - (5:19) 120 BPM
Some Day (original mix) - (5:44) 122 BPM
Universal Love (original mix) - (6:17) 124 BPM
I'll Be There (original mix) - (5:54) 122 BPM
Sean McCabe - "Holding On" (Crackazat remix) - (7:03) 119 BPM
Joey Negro - "Latican Boogie" (Crackazat remix) - (6:24) 122 BPM
Review: Back in 2016, Crackazat launched the Period Works series as a vehicle for productions that explicitly paid tribute to his influences and inspirations, and in particular his love of glossy, musically rich 1990s US house and garage. Four years on, he's decided to gather together the tracks released so far in one place, adding a trio of previously unheard creations and a couple of bonus remixes to create Period Works - The Album. Highlights are plentiful, from the authentic 1970s disco rush of superb opener 'Waterfalls' and the classic Masters at Work shuffle of 'Fire Drift', to the 'Brazilian Rhyme'-goes-piano house rush of 'Fly Away' and the big room US garage bounce of 'I'll Be There'. The included squelchy, synth-laden rework of Sean McCabe's 'Holding On' is also superb.
16 Oct 20
from $1.49


New search

My search

See all
See all
See all
See all
See all
Release Date
Not Forthcoming
Last 6 Months
Last Year
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart