Home  All Genres  

Search dance music

Callahan - "Kudzu" - (5:19) 128 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Silas & Snare - "Eastern Shores" - (5:43) 86 BPM
A:Tonal - "Perfect Imbalance" - (6:18) 128 BPM
SYZ & LKY - "Turbulence" - (7:06) 128 BPM
SYZ - "Vital Groove" - (6:31) 130 BPM
Review: The Brotherhood Sound System released two heavy bass swelters back in 2014 and, since then, only another appearance was made in 2016, which leaves this new collaborative effort to give us a little view as to what they might be up to next. There's a whole bunch of new faxes here, and Callahan's "Kudzu" sets the scene nicely with a bit of minimalistic tribal drumming, which is followed by the glitchy, sparse two-steps of "Eastern Shores" by Silas & Snare. A:Tonal's "Perfect Imbalance" is the master-stroke on here, a fluttering wave of percussion and hissing sonics, but SYZ and LKY's beat thrashings should not go overlooked. In fact, this whole EP feels truly collaborative, linked-up by a recurrent pattern of thought which is sublimely executed from start to finish.
BSS 003
10 Oct 16
from $1.49


New search

My search

See all
See all
See all
Release Title
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart