Wess & The Airdales - "Black Out" - (2:47) 110 BPM
Ester Willams - "It Feels Really Good" - (4:02) 112 BPM
The Brady Bunch - "Drummer Man" - (1:25) 110 BPM
Peggy Lee - "Sittin On The Dock Of The Bay" - (1:55) 115 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
David Axelrod - "Aunt Charlotte" - (4:45) 110 BPM
King Errison - "Listen To The Music" - (4:20) 111 BPM
Honey Cone - "One Monkey Don't Stop The Show" - (4:07) 118 BPM
Larry Williams - "Can't Dance To The Music" (funky break) - (5:41) 115 BPM
Captain Sky - "Dr Rock" (full version) - (6:40) 115 BPM
Charly Antonlini - "Scratches" - (6:32) 117 BPM
Passport - "Ju Ju Man" - (10:06) 115 BPM
Kat Mandu - "Get Cracking" - (7:14) 113 BPM
100 Proof - "Everything Bad Is Good" - (4:51) 110 BPM
Review: Here's the latest in the series of double albums that round up rare original B-Boy breaks, the kind that found greater fame as samples much later. As ever, selections largely hail from the 70s soul and funk worlds and include the lazy boogie stomp of "Checkin Out Your Love", the groovy percussive freak-out of "Drummer Man" and the crazy Moog-fest of "Tryin To Get Over".
19 Aug 13
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
Give Me Your Love - (5:21) 110 BPM
Funky Chic! - (6:34) 111 BPM
Body To Body - (6:29) 115 BPM
Get On Up & Do It Again - (6:32) 116 BPM
Funkin Around - (6:36) 117 BPM
Get Down - (6:03) 118 BPM
Rock U Babe - (6:26) 118 BPM
All Right, Tonight - (5:41) 118 BPM
Gravity Stars & More Sugar (DJ mix 1) - (1:02:44) 118 BPM
Review: London based Alien Disco Sugar produces quality remixes, edits and original tracks. He returns on Greece's Digital Wax Productions with Gravity Stars & More Sugar - The Best Of Vol 2. From the lo-slung boogie of "Forgetin", the pure disco inferno of "Feel Like I Feel", the massive horns arrangement of "Funkin' Around" or the classic soulful vibes of "Your Love" - this collection of classics is timeless and all have been respectfully edited by the man - just the way we like it. It's a whopper of a compilation, with 26 tracks all in all. And if that was not enough, they are all mixed to perfection on not one, but two continuous mixes - which had us boppin' about the office all day and will no doubt have you dancin' the nights way too - well into 2018! Other than a release by Frey Bentos, Digital Wax has served as an outlet solely for Alien Disco Sugar throughout the better part of 2017.
18 Dec 17
The Funk District - "The Road To Kalakuta" - (7:13) 114 BPM Biggest-selling track on this release
Twisted Soul Collective - "Running" - (7:45) 115 BPM
Rafael Fernandez - "Nothing's Changed" - (6:30) 115 BPM
Labor Of Love vs MTYU - "Shine" - (7:43) 119 BPM
Discobug - "It's Like Candy" - (6:37) 116 BPM
Mr Absolutt - "Love On Fire" - (6:54) 113 BPM
Stephen Richards - "Get Up" - (8:38) 114 BPM
Review: Not to be confused with the techno-minded Dutch label of the same name, this Deep Sense is based out of Mexico, they have a penchant for the funkier side of the dance and the cheekier side of edit culture. They proved it on their inaugural voyage in November 2014, and they're proving it once again right here... Kicking off with the sax-massaging jack-jam "The Road To Kalakuta" the whole album is an instant party full of sassy sonic surprises. Highlights include the dusty vinyl crackles and heaving harmonics of Rafael Fernandez's "Nothing's Changed", the epic synth-slapping cosmicity of Funk My Jesus "24K", the classic funk guitar squeezes of Chuggin Edits "We Got The Funk". And that's just a handful of party peals to be harvested from this 16-track heavy album. Bon voyage indeed!
12 Mar 15


New search

My search

See all
See all
Add to Wishlist
Add to Chart
Add to Wishlist
Add all tracks to Chart